top of page

Ouija Board

I started playing with the Ouija board at around 9 years old. I had a friend give me hers. She found it in her house and her mum wouldn't let her keep it, so I inherited it. I loved that idea! My mum was miffed as a cat in a bath. She hated ouijas' and certainly didn't want one that was "found" in her house. She also knew that I was "gifted" already. I was born into a family of Witches even though mum didn't continue the line. My grandfather forbid it. The line stopped with him. He was Catholic but his Sister and other family members were Witches and that's where I learned it from. I also learned a lot from my Gran on my father's side. She was quite knowledgeable in the Appalachian cunning craft and root work that was practiced in this area. A lot of the older folk were. They grew up in an area were doctors were quite hard to come by or get to in a timely manner, so you had to take your or your families life into your own hands on many occasions. I'll blog about that another time. Back to the ouija, I was bonded to it the first time I put my hands on it. I talked to a spirit named Michael. He became my friend, I would grow up with him always with me. Him and a daemon that would call it's Az. At age 10, I released Az and it became part of me, it and something or someone else. Or so I've been told many times. When I look in the mirror, I swear there's something else behind my eyes. ~MoonRaven~

fbb012fa2834d25dbf146595584e019b.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page